Program Leadership

Please see below for more information on the K12 scholars program leadership.

Program Director

Co-Training Directors

Steering Committee

Senior Pediatric Mentors

Next Generation Mentors

Mentors from Other Departments

David K. Cortez, PhD, Ingram Professor of Cancer Research, Departments of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology

Nancy J. Cox, PhD, Director, Vanderbilt Genetics Institute; Director, Division of Genetic Medicine; Mary Phillips Edmonds Gray Professor of Genetics

Raymond C. Harris, MD, Associate Director, Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine; Professor, Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics; Ann and Roscoe R. Robinson Chair in Nephrology, Department of Medicine

Scott W. Hiebert, PhD, Professor of Biochemistry; Hortense B. Ingram Chair in Cancer Research

Simon Mallal, MBBS, Major E. B. Stahlman Chair in Infectious Diseases and Inflammation

R. Stokes Peebles, Jr., MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Allergy, Pulmonary, and Critical Care Medicine

Jeffrey Rathmell, PhD, MPI Associate Director; Associate Director, Institute for Infection, Immunology and Inflammation (VI4); Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor of Immunobiology; Professor of Cancer Biology and Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology; Director, Vanderbilt Center for Immunobiology

Dan Roden, MD, Senior Vice President for Personalized Medicine; Sam Clark Chair in Experimental Therapeutics; Professor of Pharmacology; Professor of Biomedical Informatics

C. Henrique Serezani, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases

Erik Skaar, PhD, MPH, Director, Institute for Infection, Immunology, and Inflammation (VI4); Director, Division of Molecular Pathogenesis; Ernest W. Goodpasture Chair in Pathology; Vice Chair for Research, Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology; Professor of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology

Roy Zent, MD, PhD, Thomas F. Frist Sr. Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine